My Connections to Play

“Play is the work of the child.” – Maria Montessori
“Children learn as they play. Most importantly, in play children learn how to learn.” – O. Fred Donaldson

When I was little, we play on play set.

When I was little, we play on play set.

When I was little, I use to love the ride my bike with my sisters.

When I was little, I use to love the ride my bike with my sisters.

When I was little, my mom made sure that we had some kind of play time when we get out of school. She made sure that we rode our bikes so that we could get some exercise. I remember when I was in daycare, I use to love to play in the dramatic play area. I love to play dress up. Everyday, when I got to school I looked forward in the play dress up. At the daycare I remember I loved to play on the computers so I could learn new materials. The teachers had different games on the computer for her students to learn and play. Play is pretty much the same but a little different. When I was younger we had computers to play on, they took the computers away from the children. Children learn through play. Play is still the same because they have the different areas where they can play in at school. All the children love to play in the sand and water table and the dramatic centers. While children are playing, they learn to develop physical skills. Children learn how to reach, grasp, crawl, run, climb, and balance. They also learn to develop cognitive concepts child learn to solve problems. That’s why play is important!

Leave a Reply

